Homeschooling is becoming increasingly popular as more and more parents are choosing to educate their children in this way. why do you think parents might chose homeschooling rather than traditional schools. Do you think homeschooling is more beneficial?

Over the last few years, there has been an increase in the number of parents who choose to educate their children at home. This type of education has become a debatable issue. Many consider that home -schooling is a better option for children nowadays meanwhile some people think that it is beneficial for students to absorb knowledge at an institution along with other pupils. This essay will discuss both 2 sides of view. Benefits of homeschooling cannot be overlooked. The biggest advantage for children who are learning at home is tailor-made. This effective learning method provides a chance for students to study at their own pace. This primarily because each students is unique, they also have a distinctive learning pace which is lower or faster than other classmates. As a result, it is impossible for tutor to teach his students in the same way as each children requires different methodology. For example, school children are compulsory to follow strict schedule which is inappropriate to their ability, while homeschooling children can follow the lessons on their own capacity, which does not put unnecessary burden on learning. In addition, learning at home also build a safe environment for students. Youngsters will have no fear about bullying which is available at every public school. This leads to paying attention on lessons more efficiently. On the other hand, studying at home also triggers some drawbacks. Firstly, shortage of socialization is unavoidable circumstance. For instance, when children get homeschooling education, they will study on their own, this leads to loneliness as peers are not beside them. In addition, homeschoolers are not able to take part in extra-curricular activities due to their specific type of education. Consequently, children miss the valuable chance to make new exploration of their potential talents as well as gifted skills. In conclusion, homeschooling has its own advantages and disadvantages. In my point of view, the benefits of it will outweigh in the long term as the development of technology will make homeschooling similar to studying at schools. Children will have a another great educational environment.