Whether or not someone achieve their aims is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that whether a person would accomplish his or her goals is dependent on their fate. I completely disagree with the given notion. This essay would discuss that an individual's success depends upon his academic qualification and practical knowledge. There are certain individuals, who dream to work in a multinational company. If a person possesses a higher-level degree or diploma from a university, then he or she could start their career in a reputed organisation. Since companies such as Google or Microsoft only hire a university graduate as their employees. Therefore, in the contemporary era, people work hard to achieve a bachelor's or a master's degrees from a world-renowned institute. Consequently, not only a person would receive high remuneration from their job, but they could also accomplish their aim to work in a decent company. Can we imagine a person would work in Microsoft without academic qualification? Certainly not. If a person wants to become a software developer, then he or she must have practical skills in order to achieve his or her goal. Luck would not play a significant role to fulfil their objectives in life. Since there are various programming languages such as Javascript or Angular available in the market. Thus, an individual needs to have hands-on experience on these languages and he or she would eventually master them with sheer practice and persistence. For instance, Elon Musk, who is the owner of Tesla and SpaceX, revealed in an interview that he wanted to become a programmer when he started his career. He mentioned that he spent two months in learning computer languages and finally developed his first application Paypal, which he later sold for five million dollars. To conclude, this essay disagreed that a person needs their luck to achieve their aims in life. Furthermore, it argued that whether an individual would accomplish their goal depends upon their practical knowledge and the academic degree that they have.