J. Multinational companies have become increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this method?

Multinational corporations are proliferating in developing nations, yielding both advantages and disadvantages; the advantages are that these corporations contribute to the wealth and competitiveness of the host country; the disadvantages are that they pose a threat to indigenous small industries and that they may exacerbate cultural tensions between different groups. On the one hand, the main advantages for developing countries to hold more multinational companies are making their own nation richer from their profits and producing a more competitive workforce in the next generation; governments can benefit from a part of the profits of multinational companies as taxes and such companies hire local people, who are then influenced by the effective management of advanced cultures and inspired, leading the next generation. For instance, SUZUKI Motors, one of the most competitive vehicle companies, has inspired people worldwide to make safe, small-sized cars with good fuel efficiency. On the other hand, the disadvantages of this include the shrinking of local traditional industries and disputes as a consequence of cultural friction; that is, if fancy international companies were influential in the country, local industries of a similar kind would be eradicated without any countermeasure to compete with this, and such international companies bring many people from abroad and often fail to restrict behaviours of nuisance by workers, leading to disputes. For example, international schools abroad are something that stands for this phenomenon. There are many international schools in developed countries for citizens in the middle of capital cities of developing countries, whose students cause some trouble with local people living there because they are ignorant of local manners, although they are not intentional in most cases. In summary, the emergence of multinational corporations in developing nations has both positive and negative effects. While these companies contribute to the economic growth and competitiveness of the host countries, they may also threaten the survival of local small industries and create cultural tensions.