Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, more and more people consider that in the nearest future convenience foods will become viral and will replace traditional methods of nutrition. I agree with this idea and this essay will discuss the possible arguments to support my opinion. To begin with, on the one hand, the majority prefers semi-finished products since it saves a huge amount of time. This is because of the fact that not only do humans have extremely rapid life style but also they do not have enough time for cooking and it is more convenient for them to buy an additional portion of salad in Tesco. Therefore, since the speed of life is increasing every minute in a couple of years workers will not have time for food preparation and will eat only already prepared meals. For example, recent research has shown that in the UK more than 30% of citizens feed their families with convenience food and do not have cooking skills at all. Moreover, the majority of modern humans consider cooking to be boring and they like the variety of meals they can order to be delivered. The main reason for this is that people got used to put less efforts and energy into housing and devote their whole existence to work. As a result, not only does the majority of women hate to prepare nutrition but also they enjoy changing meals every day ordering from different restaurants or purchasing them in the supermarkets. For instance, one study has illustrated that about 40% of housewives answered that they think that cooking is the most unpleasent thing that they have to do. Eventually, to conclude, I agree with the opinion that convenience food will replace traditional meals in the nearest future. Two major causes of this tendency are, firstly, the fact that this method is not time-consuming and, secondly, since humans can avoid monotonous and boring work.