Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Nowadays, parents are gifting plenty of games to their young ones. This essay will enunciate upon the merits and demerits of having a multitude of toys before reaching an appropriate conclusion. On the one hand, there are many benefits of playing with various hi-tech games. Firstly, the advanced technology toys broaden the horizon within the kids and build their analytical ability. Understanding the functionality of tech gadgets itself is a challenge and assembling them requires a deep understanding. Secondly, in the nuclear family, toys help the young ones to keep themselves occupied. Children can pass their time independently and does not require attention from busy elders. For instance, a recent survey revealed that the sale of the remote control cars and Barbie set has surged drastically among parents who have one or two kids. On the other hand, there are a couple of shortfalls with spending plenty of time playing these games. To begin with, juvenile loses focus on academics. The option of playing with multiple games always attract them. This leads to a lack of concentration among other activities and especially in academics. For example, an article from the principal of the school says that students who are good at leisure activities do not perform up to the mark in the examination. Further, children become introverted as they indulge most of their time in playing individual games. These kids refrain from talking to others as they lack knowledge and feel shy. In conclusion, undoubtedly, advanced learning and investing in quality time are the major advantage of playing with various types of plaything. However, parents should have due cognizance of the time invested in playful activities and on the contrary, grown-ups should invest the time with their young ones to nurture their hobbies.