Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

it is often argued about the opinion that all people should retire at the same age specified by the law. some think that the retirement rules can not apply to specific jobs in view of harmful working conditions. employees of such jobs have all the justifications to enjoy amenities of earlier retirement. personally, I support this idea because, for example, working in oil and gas plants or mines should be considered as labour conditions causing professional health problems. first of all, performing in hazardous areas should be classified as risky jobs and regulated relatively. during work execution these people experience the negative impact of harmful emissions on their physical and mental health. for example, the daily regime of 24 hours or night shift with strict responsibilities will surely have a negative effect on elder people and may result in health problems, such as heart attack or loss of hearing or seeing. paying attention to this issue, authorities may develop retirement rules for this type of jobs. secondly, working in harmful labour conditions may cause problems related to the fact that elder people as experienced employees are getting used to the risk and may ignore safety rules that are subject to perform. this means that doing the routine activities day and night people lose concentration and feel confident about their safe work performance. there are a lot of incidents on hazardous plants when experienced people make human mistakes that cause major circumstances and process upsets including loss of people and environmental damage. in conclusion, i fully agree with the opinion that people of specific jobs should retire at an earlier age, this will be beneficial for both employees and organizations. moreover, oil and gas companies have a common practice of programs for voluntary retirement encouraging elder people to leave jobs earlier and paying alluring benefits. i am confident that this practise should be implemented in every organization.