Write about the following topic. It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task

It is still debatable whether nowadays many children are not reading fluently. This essay will explain why this phenomenon could happen and how to encourage children's reading fluency. First and foremost, we should remember that we live in an era of technological development. Many pupils are using gadgets immersively and devoting their time to watching videos. According to research, watching video only activates children's vision and hearing of sound. They do not understand the alphabet's shape or words they have heard because this feature does not appear in many children's videos. Then, limited experience with books could be another cause of this case. Juniors not trying to have or hold books might not know what is in a book. Normally, children's books will use engaging illustrations and fonts so children can learn what the alphabet is. Therefore, using the mobile phone excessively and not trying to bring children closer to the book will answer why children recently find it difficult to read. To prevent this, several programs are made to train children's reading fluency. First, parents should be conscious of the drawbacks and effects of gadgets and not give phones to children. Then, parents could replace gadgets with children's books. Recently, there have been a lot of books that are very interesting with technology enhancement and any sound that helps children understand phonetics. Another method that parents can try is practicing reading aloud. By reading aloud with parents, children's brains will activate and think if reading is a meaningful experience. Children also learn the phonetics with the intonation from parents, which could boost children's reading skills. In conclusion, children will have interesting reading activities if they are not getting to know cell phones too early. If so, parents could try reading aloud to enhance junior reading skills.