Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

It is a proven fact which highlights that one’s personality has a higher influence on the characteristics which comes along with birth, than from experiences we encounter. I strongly agree with the above statement and this essay will explain the reasons supporting my views. To commence with, there are many reasons why I think the features that one holds at the time of birth plays a vital role in behaviour and growth. Firstly, it is an undeniable factor that genetics has a significant impact on an individual’s mannerism because it passes down through our biological parents. Secondly, a child’s appearance, skills and talents start to grow even before receiving an experience. In other word, characteristics such as appearances, attitudes which are inbuilt will be the initial elements that develop in a toddler. To illustrate, it is commonly noticeable that parents or perhaps grandparents narrate an infant resembles either their mother or father facial feature. Furthermore, People could not be able to choose their genetic characters, while some are born with easy-going behaviour, whereas others are not. Eventually, this basic manner will raise as they become an adult. Therefore, many experts hold the thought that various elements that contribute to characters have a substantial impact on a person’s identity. For instance, some offspring may love to listen to bedtime stories, whereas others will not prefer that as they may be a lite sleeper or hyper by nature. To conclude, in my opinion, the attributes that come along with a newborn has a greater influence when they grow-up. However, in future, where the young mind gets exposed to understand and act, then there are possibilities for experience gained to have an impact on their life.