Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. Ordinary people can not get any advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do agree or disagree?

It is argued that only wealthy people can benefit from the development of air travelling and there are no merits for ordinary humans. I strongly believe that due to the technological advancement in this sphere, all humanity benefits in various ways. This essay will first look at how air travelling contributes to the economy of local communities and then followed by the discussion of the necessity to deliver vital cargos in time. First of all, owing to the development of air travel, a considerable number of small faraway districts got the sustainable touristic flow. Namely, nowadays many communities rely on tourism as the primary source of funds for living. A brilliant example is Zanzibar, a middle-sized island located in the Indian Ocean on the east side of Africa, where there is no other appropriate way to reach the mainland fast and safe except for the aircraft. The GDP of the island is now more than 50% formed by the tourism industry, which is obviously a positive improvement for the local inhabitants level of life. In addition, planes are the fastest way to deliver invaluable goods all around the globe. Currently, residents from any country are able to buy any necessary products, like medicines, wheelchairs, or any other valuable facilities even if there is no production in their own country. This point became particularly noticeable because of the recent pandemic of the coronavirus. Being able to deliver necessary drugs, medical equipment, and diverse means of individual protection, millions of human's lives all over the world were saved. In conclusion, due to the development of air transportation, some cultures got a profound source of income for their everyday life and, moreover, ordinary citizens from most countries now have the splendid opportunity to purchase the necessary goods from foreign countries and get them shortly.