Parents should encourage children to spend less time studying and more time doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that parents should urge their offspring to allocate more time for practicing sports rather than studying. In my opinion, I would completely disagree with this statement because physical activities might distract them from their school's homeworks Homeworks althought thought it would improve their fitness. It is believed that playing sports has significantly contributed to the wellbeing of children. This is because a physical exercise could help students to move their bodies and burn all the colories that were gained from eating fast foods. Playing sport games, such as football, basketball, and swimming could stimulate children to follow more active lifestyle, and therefore it would lower their stress levels coming from school as well as enhancing their motor skills. However, I would go against this perspective because spending more time in physical practices would negatively affect their academic performance at school. This is because when children get fully immersed in certain type of sports, it would immediately become more difficult for them to concentrate on studying as well as understanding their teacher's explaination. For instance, many football players have failed to finish their education because their parents were supporting them to focus more in practicing rather than successding in their exams. This would result in establishing a successful career or life in the long run as they will not have the necessary skills and education. To sum up, although it might seem sensible to motivate children to spend more time in playing sports than compeleting their school assignments because it would heighten their fitness, it would impede their intellectual and cognitive development that are important for their future lifestyle.