Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The actions by the administration to spend more revenue on public transportation as well as decrease trip costs are expected to bring down automobile pollution.I agree with this opinion because it is possible to reduce pollution to a certain extent by doing so. As well as, argues that since most people who use their own convenience are doing so because of convenience, other methods should be tried out. Furthermore, suggests a solution to the issue Firstly, the category of population in work is different. They are people with affordability problems and others with convenience issues. If someone commuting to and from work, who has easy options to get into a public vehicle might start to use it if the cost of the ticket is reduced along with more services. if numerous people follow this pollution is expected to reduce as the individual numbers of vehicles also reduce on the roads On the other hand, if someone needs to cover a good distance on their own to reach the public station need not prefer the former option. Instead, they prefer to use their own vehicle due to ease. because they can avoid the troubles of, finding parking, changing modes of vehicles, wasting time etc. A possible solution to this is, the organisations providing green automobiles to collect their employees from their accommodation to the workplace and back. For example, if 40 staff can be seated in a bus it can reduce the otherwise emissions from 40 different vehicles. To conclude increasing the availability of public transportation at reduced prices is expected to decrease motor vehicle pollution by reducing the number of vehicles on the road. In addition, since a share of the population is using their own means due to convenience factors, other methods like company transport also should be considered to get extended results