Some peoplenthink that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people 's lives . Others think that adult life brings more happiness , in spite of greater responsibilities . Discuss both these views and give your opinion .

Some people argue that most of us are the happiest during our teenage years while others believe that it is during adulthood that people find the greatest optimism. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and say why I believe that adult life brings tries pleasure. Firstly, many public believe that teenagers are generally happier than adults because they don't have any financial responsibilities or have to work, so they can spend carefree time hanging out with their friends. While this is true for many teenagers, especially in the developed world, it is not always the case. More importantly, the teenage years are a time of development and growth. It can be very stressful to figure out who you are and how you fit into society during this period. The challenges of growing up can make euphoria fleeting. After the turmoil of the teenage years, adult life brings stability and greater self-confidence for most population, which I believe leads to greater contentment. While adulthood brings many responsibilities, I would argue that folk find true joy through these things, rather than in spite of them. Such responsibilities include continuing along a career path, developing relationships, and perhaps raising a family. These lifelong activities can of course be a source of stress and unhappiness, but they are also so fundamental to who we are as individuals that the peace of mind we feel from them can make teenage enjoyment seem trivial and somewhat superficial in comparison. In conclusion, therefore, I believe that adulthood brings true prosperity. While teenagers undoubtedly experience many happy occasions, they cannot reach true fulfilment to the same extent that adults can