Nowadyas, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, individuals or governent? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most concerning topics in the modern world is medicine research projects. While today these projects are mostly funded by private companies, I believe that they should also be developed by government institutions. This essay will discuss whether private companies and government need to work on research projects. On the one hand, private companies are usually more professional as they are provided with better equipment and facilities. These centers of medical research hire highly qualified employees to work on the improvements in curing possible diseases. For example, at the end of 2019, Avicena Medical Centre was the first organisation that started to work on the COVID-19 vaccine and succeeded at the beginning of 2020. Their progressive laboratories and researchers were the pride of this centre, and furthermore, became even more important for science after the development of the vaccine. On another hand, as private centres can be too expensive for users, some governments invest in progressive local hospitals to help with their citizens' needs. For instance, the government can get some new medical drugs from another research centre or hires a professional who can talk about the proper way of the utilization of new drugs to the governmental centre employees. As a result, the residents now have access to treatment that previously seemed unreachable. However, the government's institutions' capacity is not as progressive as private companies to fund some really expensive medical projects. In conclusion, the government could support medical research projects with the help of funding and cure its users, they do not have the same luxury as private entities that can lose large sums of money. I believe that governmental companies should be fully funded from the budget and make the new research projects more approachable to locals.