Some people think that newspapers are the best media to learn and get information from, while others believe that the Internet is a better source. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that newspapers are the primary source of information, whilst others argue that the Internet is the best place to gather world news. In my opinion, periodical editions are no longer popular and learning about world events on the Internet is more convenient nowadays. On the one hand, it is considered by many, that newspapers are the most reliable source of information as the articles are produced by a professional team. They believe that if all the data is processed by qualified journalists and released by enduring companies with notable image, the news will more likely to be the truth. However, I do not support this point of view because either fundamental company can be totally independent as they have compelling needs for funds in order to pay salary to their employees and cover other spendings. For instance, it is quite noticeable that those newspapers which financially supported by the government never print critical materials about the state officers. On the other hand, a fair amount of people claim that the Internet is currently better than any other source due to the fast spread and the existence of alternative views on the same issue without censorship. According to them it is easy to gather various points of views on the Internet, including firsthand evidence, therefore, all the information can be evaluated in a proper way. I completely agree with such a position as with the help of the global network humans are able to obtain relevant and actual updates online. For instance, when the presidential election campaign is going on, the only possible way to be informed about the situation is through online broadcasting and reporting. In conclusion, despite the fact that a large number of people consider the Internet as the most reliable source of world updates, there are still some who suppose that newspapers are still more secure. From my point of view, the Internet is the most convenient way to receive genuine and most independent data in time.