The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people know very well that smoking is dangerous, however, many of them are not able to leave this habit. The following essay will give a detail explanation of the causes behind the habit as well as provide various ways to reduce smoking in society. To begin with,there are numerous causes of why people continue with the habit of smoking. Firstly, people are worried about their social status, especially, youngsters and the main reason is peer pressure. For example, if a young adult do not have any smoking habit but in his group everyone is smoking, then he will also smoke because he wants to increase his social status. Secondly, most of the public have started smoking as nowadays, there is an increase in the level of stress. To illustrate, if a person is financially weak and he is not getting a job to fulfill family's needs, he will start smoking due to that pressure. On the other hand, there are various ways through which we reduce smoking in the community.I believe that doctors can conduct seminars so that they can spread awareness related to smoking. For instance, they can conduct seminars by which they can explain the side effects of smoking such as diseases which are caused due to smoking like lung cancer. In addition to that, the government should impose some amount of tax when people below 18 years are developing the habit and by doing that smoking can get eradicated from society. To conclude, although it not easy to reduce the habit of smoking,the government and doctors can find out various ways by which we can reduce the habit of smoking to some extent and that can be done by spreading awareness and imposing some amount of taxes.