The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population. This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggestion least one possible solution.

Exponentially increasing world population is causing more harm to the entire world, with no discrimination to both developed and underdeveloped countries. There are many challenges because of this problem, which is common to all, such as depletion of resources and lack of food and shelter are a few of them. This essay will discuss these problems and remedies. Increasing the world population leads to the faster depletion of natural resources such as water and forest. These resources are already on the verge of disappearance. Many countries are already affected by climate change, deforestation, and water pollution because of the uncontrolled human population and their activities. Increasing people's numbers within the limited space will lead to further aggravate the depletion of the natural resources for their habitat and living. A country like Brazil is a good example of overpopulation issues. Even though they have many natural resources, they are still suffering from malnutrition, lack of drinking water and housing problems because of their current large population. Advocating and imposing proper contraception is the only effective way to address the above obstacles. Governments and other organisation should focus on increasing the acceptance of proper contraception methods among the public. In addition, there should be a mechanism to increase the awareness of this problem among young couples, which can be done through schools and media effectively. China has done this successfully through strict law. By limiting the number of children to two for a couple, China could reach many of the economic targets and ultimately became a world power. In conclusion, the ever-growing world population has many disadvantages to the current world. Promoting and imposing ideal contraception is the only effective solution that could address the issues like shrinkage of natural resources and deforestation, which are caused by overpopulation.