Nowadays, it is more convenient and easier for people to travel to other countries . Is this a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that globalization has opened the door for global citizens to travel around the world without any restrictions. In my view, I strongly believe that this trend would facilitate advantageous consequences such as socio-economic growth as well as the exposure of humankind to a variety of advanced cultures and lifestyles. To begin with, one obvious reason for convenient roaming across cities is that the plethora of opportunities it brings to business expansion. In other words, free travel has enabled access to raw materials which they could utilize to invest in business operations in different countries. For example, A Sri Lankan company named Damro has set foot in India, Bangladesh and Nepal where they have utilized the host country's raw materials for productions. Hence, this has facilitated them to curb labour and many other operational costs. Another point to consider is the opportunity to experience the different cultures, values and lifestyles of these nations. Thus, developed nations such as Sweden, Denmark, Finland and Canada are among the top ten of the world's happiness index. The freedom of travel to these countries has given the platform to people of developing societies to learn about advanced technologies, comfort living, luxury cuisines that they have never experienced before. Therefore, it is clear that these elements would result in many benefits. In conclusion, the removal of barriers to travel around the world have boosted many positive attributes. Not only this would develop the economic growth of people but also would result in enhancing individual lifestyles through exposure to culture, values and technologies in advanced societies.