some people claim that many things that children were taught at school are a waste of time, while other argue that everything learned at school is useful of some time? discuss both view and give your own opinion?

There are opposing views about whether what students study at school is a waste of time or whether it is useful to learn everything at school. While I understand why some people support the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. I understand why some people believe that some school courses could be a waste of time. From their point of view, not all the academic knowledge imparted would be applied in lives and work after graduation. Take some science subjects, for example, not everyone is keen on being a mechanist or a chemist for his or her career development and it is difficult for ordinary people to recall the complex theoretical principles, mathematical formulas, molecular structures that were once taught. Meanwhile, the young are able to surf the Internet to look for information such as complex formulas. Therefore, there is no use to learn and remember those knowledge points. Nevertheless, I side with those who believe that everything learned at school is useful. The main reason is that even if some academic information were not essential in future work or life aspects, there is no guarantee that it would not be used on other occasions. For one thing, it is hard at an one’s early age to foresee which major will be chosen in universities regarding a student’s true academic interest and what social survival skills will be needed in reality to address some trivial daily problems. For another thing, the basic cognition formed from various school subjects might facilitate people ’s leisure activities. To illustrate, geography is useful in travelling, physics, chemistry and biology could be vital to first -aid in emergencies. In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people believe that what students were taught at school is a waste of time, I hold the belief that school education will be useful in one’s life.