It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not only academics which is important for a child ’s development but activities done in the free time also constitutes an integral part of the growth of his overall development. Some people believe it is important for a child to participate in organised group activities while others believe they should be left on their own to occupy themselves. This essay examines both views and argues working in groups is predominantly better. Working in organised group activities inculcate teamwork which further imbibes in developing social etiquette. Working with different people helps them understanding human psychology. They understand the relevance of co-ordination and exploits various managerial and leadership traits in their personality. Furthermore, this also helps them in their professional life where one has to work in a team and with a different set of people. For example:- there is a mandatory group activity in certain schools where the students are given the tasks to work in groups to make them understand the importance of teamwork., However some people have an alternate view that working alone will help a child inputting the time to the best productive use. This imbibes discipline and helps in understanding his strengths and weaknesses. A child can know about his behaviour and how he reacts to certain acute situations. In my view, working in group activities will put a child in a better situation in understanding the significance of being a good team member. Being a good team member is a prerequisite for any job. Hence this will help in his professional life where the majority of the work is being done in the teams. He will understand the significance of working in co-ordination rather than working individually which creates chaos and leads to wastage of efforts. In conclusion, teamwork is the most essential part of professional life. Children must imbibe this quality of working in the groups and channelize the efforts in this direction to have an enhanced view of life.