It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that the authority pours much money into protecting wildlife. In my opinion, the government could allocate their budget to other important sectors. Firstly, it is vital that education should be invested in difficult areas in the developing country. This is because the children living in disadvantaged places are hard to reach to schools, especially ethnic minority students, thus the rate of illiteracy has risen dramatically over the years. The government should offer free learning programs to them to have a better chance of attending schools that also offer students raise awareness about protecting wildlife in the long run. Conversely, if children are not educated, they will not have sufficient knowledge about wildlife conservation, even they can kill or harm innocent animals. I believe that issues of life pollution affect both humans and wildlife. If the officials increase their spending on it, it will be more fruitful for both. For example, people cut down the trees to expand the land, infrastructure facilities and factories were built by deforestation could threaten the wildlife habitat, even lead to the extinction of some species. Furthermore, cities are facing air pollution because of increasing traffic and population. So the government should focus more on pollution rather than wildlife. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that the state should spend more money on improving education and reducing pollution rather than wildlife. At the same time, protecting wildlife habitat could be enhanced in the future.