In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Since the dawn of civilisation, the online purchase of products through mobile applications is significantly rising in most countries.In my opinion, the benefits of this development outweigh its drawbacks because it will not only make the mobile user's life easier but also open new job opportunities for people. In terms of benefits to the people, I believe there are two clear ones. One of them is that it will make human shopping experience more convenient. Since smartphones are pervasive these days, males and females can make their purchase online via the application from the comfort of their homes. For instance, if an individual wants to buy groceries, they can open a shopping app installed on their phone and make the payment easily without any hassles. Another reason is that the increasing demand for such mobile software products has opened new employment opportunities for prospective employees. Furthermore, designations, such as iOS developer and Android developer are gaining popularity amongst graduates as these are lucrative jobs and ensures higher pay. There are, however, minor drawbacks of this inclination. The first is, I think there is a slight chance that the customer might get robbed because they are providing their account details while making a purchase, albeit quite a low chance, but they may become a victim of the cybercrime. In fact, three cases of the cybercrime were reported recently; however, they were resolved later. A further issue is that the popularity of online shopping could result in a downfall for the stores and the shops as they are already burdened with overheads, the decreasing footfall in such places might result in a permanent shutdown. In conclusion, while some people are facing troubles since the advent of the native apps, this development will be fruitful for the majority of the shoppers as well as potential employees. Needless to say, in my view, the advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages.