Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that people who age under 18 should be required to engage with full-time schooling. I strongly disagree with this statement because while learning in schools provides academic skills, working in the real world gives more life experiences. Hence, young ones can acquire more life skills and get higher opportunities to explore themselves. While academic skills can be taught in formal education systems, other essential life skills are more important and these can be learned effectively from working outside schools. Many crucial skills are not incorporated into schools ' curricula such as stakeholder management, time management or even stress management. So, young people will not perform well when they grow up if they lack of these skills. However, these vital skills can be acquired through working. For example, students who worked as part-time cashiers before know how to manage stakeholders and expectation better than those who did not. Moreover, working in the real world gives various experiences and children have higher self-awareness. Due to the fact that many schools teach their students in the same pattern without personalization, many youngsters do not know their interests and strengths. On the other hand, if they have opportunities to explore jobs, they will know what they are actually good at. They, as a result, can choose better paths for their lives, especially in selecting majors in universities. For instance, young ones who have played in professional music bands since they were students can choose either playing music as hobbies or professional careers. In conclusion, although full-time schooling is effective for teaching academic skills, essential life skills can be learned more by working in the real-world environment. Furthermore, Self-awareness is also enhanced, fostering youngsters to have brighter futures.