Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

In the modern world, the importance of zoos is a highly debatable topic. Whereas some argue that it is cruel to keep animals in these places, others claim that they serve as an attraction for people, as well as they help to protect wild nature. Hence, the following essay will examine both these statements and provide relevant examples to support them. To begin with, one predominant nuance, which detracts from the beneficial aspects of zoos is the fact that their habitats can potentially lose their natural instincts. To put it differently, since in some zoological parks animals have to live in captivity, where they do not even have enough space to roam, they can forget their basic habits. To illustrate this, urban zoos usually provides these majestic creatures with small enclosures, and species live there absolutely alone. As a result, they do not have the possibility to enjoy their life by playing with other animals and walking. On the other hand, when it comes to zoological parks, two factors should be taken into consideration: their unique scientific purposes and the entertainment value. First of all, a multitude of zoos launch brilliant projects to protect and preserve wild animals. In other words, they help many species to survive by supporting capture breeding and recreating the natural ecological web. Secondly, well-known and popular safari parks serve as an increadible type of entertainment for all categories of people, as they aim at providing useful knowledge about wildlife. As a case in point, Fuji Safari park, which is located in Japan, is one of the best attraction, and its lectures and interactive lessons are extremely popular within young people. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with the social dilemma is whether zoos are useful and valuable places. While some humans believe that living in captivity is cruel for animals, others disagree with this point, and they describe zoological places as the best attraction, where endangered creatures can be preserved.