Nowadays, it is more convenient and easier for people to travel to other countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

In these times it is much more flexible and easy for people to travel within countries. There are myriad of pros and cons when it comes to travelling around the world,which has different impacts to the global platform. Globalization has been instrumental in motivating people to travel to other countries which have a number of advantages. To begin with, this gives people the chance to go and visit other countries and learn about their culture, heritage which can be beneficial to improve their knowledge, and ultimately this would lead to the proper understanding of other ethnic groups without having any misconceptions. Secondly, Global tourism is one of the biggest contributors to the economic stability of a country which means more people travelling will help to improve developing countries effectively. As an example, Sri Lanka which is one of the countries in asia ondepends depends 1/3 of their economy base on tourism which will help them accordingly. On the contrary, travelling with ease possess a number of threats to the countries as well. Firstly, it has been instrumental in promoting and distributing drugs around the world. For instance, it is found that 30% of the global drugs are been sent through ordinary passengers who travel for leisure among countries. Furthermore, terrorist organizations use this as a tool to send their devoters to countries to carry out attacks which can harm the peace and stability of the society. Finally, uncontrollable travel will have adverse effects to governments if not thought carefully. In conclusion, eventhough there are variety of positive impacts because of convenient travelling around the world, countries should put in place proper measures to avoid unfortunate global threats which can cripple the society.