Some people think that olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say olympics is a waste of money and the money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

Nowadays, many believe that taking part in interesting Olympic events is a good way to encourage many different countries's connections. However, some state that the government should invest in other primary purposes instead. This essay will discuss both sides of this phenomenon and state my view. It is obvious that many fundamental fields require the funds of governments such as transportation and education. Firstly, residents need a convenient road system or vehicles to travel or go to work effectively; hence, upgrading transportation is a must. For example, in Ho Chi Minh City of Vietnam, because of the large density of the population, there are lots of matters about traffic such as traffic congestion on accidents. Furthermore, many families cannot afford the fees for their children; leading to the necessity to offer more support finance by giving scholarships. On the other hand, joining in Olympic events may grow the interconnection between people and countries. It does not only encourage the physical health of citizens, but it also aligns the bonds of distinctive cultures. Additionally, participants may know more about other traditions and customs in order to widen their horizons and enhance their progress. To cite an instance, when Vietnamese have a chance to participate in this event, it is of assistance to introduce their culture and improve their values effectively through their talents. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that many important fields need the assistance of the government, taking part in the Olympic games is one of the productive ways to meet the demands of people in their lives.