Although countries with long average working hours are economically successful, this often has some negative consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Extended working hours has been a success factor for many nations around the world. Though it made them economically strong, it also has downsides especially on health, personal life and the goals of a citizen. This essay agrees with the statement that countries are making huge money by having long working hours, but its consequences can't be ignored. On one hand, the results of long working hours are often highly regarded in many aspects for a country. To illustrate this, if any organization promotes to work beyond the login hours, it in turns generates revenue which is beneficial for both parties. As the revenue increases, the demand for its products also increases, and many other nations look for an investment. Above all, the citizen also gets benefitted from their extended support, as some companies pat bonus amount to them. In short, long working hours can be considered as a major factor to make any country financially powerful. On the other hand, extended hours has negative consequences,especially for an individual. Firstly, it has a detrimental effect on health. For example, people working in IT companies has to work for an average of 9-12 hours when there is a demand, which has resulted in complaints of back pain. Secondly, it creates an unbalanced life between personal and professional life, people will become less focused on their visions and goals which they want to achieve in their latter life. A recent survey B.B.C illustrates, in China 70% of the citizen's compromises their personal goals just to make their organization happy. Thirdly, people give less time to their family and friends, which creates a gap between them. To sum up, though countries are making their financial sector strong just by making their citizens work long, its effects cant be ignored. Governments should come up with policies so that individuals can also achieve their personal goals and their health is not affected by long working hours.