In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is true that the popularity of using digital payment via smartphones are growing more and more, yet, some people argue that flawed aspects of using such apps are deniable. Herein, I do believe the convenience in time-saving offer this way outweigh its drawbacks in which the old generation can not use apps. Talking about the negative side firstly, Although paying by apps are convenient, digital transactions for old generations and some who are not familiar with electronic gadgets is not as suitable as for other people. Plus, in some cases the internet is not reachable, using an online payment system would not work. For example when people go on holidays to the mountains, then, internet access is limited. Secondly, these apps could be prone to digital fraud and misused financial information if the apps were not secured adequately or the smartphone was stolen. However, the online system of payment has brought a great deal of convenience to human’s lives. To illustrate, the majority of the population have smartphones with set up apps, so, they can transfer money or pay for goods with a tap on the screen. They do not then need to carry cash or swipe a credit card. For example, PayTM and Paypal, worldwide apps, have been accepted as instant transaction ways without standing in ATM queues. Additionally, some online services offer a discount, for instance, Maxim gives instantly 10% cashback if customers use this app or offer others. As a result, paying online is not only convenient and affordable but also can be regarded as a fast way of transactions. In conclusion, although there are several drawbacks to using digital payment such as fraud or age-based working, I strongly believe payment apps meet people’s convenient and time-saving requirements.