Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development?

One of the topic currently being debated in society concerns the issue of globalization is beneficial. Even though some people think it is negative development. Personally, I believe globalization have a lot of positive effects. Firstly, It is clear that globalization makes people can understand diverse cultures. For example, currently I have a boyfriend who is German and we can understand our two different cultures because of the social media. After social media developed and makes world globalized it is easy to search about other countries news and cultures. Without globalization it will be hard to understand diverse cultural difference. As a result, it is undeniable that globalization makes people can understand and communicate each others from different countries. In addition, it is evident that because of globalization discriminations such as racism problems are decreased. For instance, 20 years ago, many foreigners were not living in South Korea. However, nowadays population of foreigners in South Korea got increased more than 10 times because of globalization. This leads to change a lot of discriminations about other races and the number of racism crimes got decreased in South Korea. Therefore, it is clear that globalization can leads to solve the problems of discriminations in our society. In conclusion, it is undeniable that globalization lead to our society makes more diverse and decrease a lots of discriminations problems. For these reasons, I strongly believe that globalization is a positive development in our society.