Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, some people assume that parents have the main important role in their children's improvement. However, others believe that external factors, such as friends and TV are more important than other options. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall elaborate on both sides and discuss my opinion more. On the one hand, it is obvious that dads and moms can develop their children's skills as they know their characteristics much better than others. In other words, they will be able to mentor them for a well-structured prospect in terms of knowing their psychological features. Also, if kids trust their parents, they will be able to boost their enhancement since they are enthusiastic about covering their needs. Moreover, it is vital to share our path with older ones, such as parents, due to their experiences which are suitable for our progress over the long period. For example, in India, most kids tend to consult with their families to find proper job opportunities that can guarantee their future through their expertise. On the other hand, firstly, critics argue that the atmosphere is much more important than other features. They think that some environmental items, such as friends, can change our lifestyle and our development. Secondly, they try to prove that some friends are more trustworthy. Thus, it is better to rely on them. However, I strongly believe that social media and classmates are as significant as parents. So, it is vital to consider a balance between these two items which can ensure our success. For instance, in the USA, psychologists understand that it is advisable to have a balance between our families and our friendships, as we need both of them for constructive advancement. In conclusion, parents can assist their children through their mentorship for clear prospects. However, it is essential to pay attention to the role of social media and friends. Thus, based on my idea, it is necessary to consider a balance between them to achieve our goals successfully.