Zoos are inhumane and pointless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since antiquity, conservation parks have played an indispensable role in protecting animal life. Moreover, it is believed that these are not only callous but also worthless. However, I strongly disagree with this development as zoos protect animals from being threatened by human activities and humans from animal attacks. A good reason to advocate zoological parks is that they are devised particularly to conserve endangered animals. Even though poaching has been prohibited worldwide, nevertheless it is still being practised furtively in many countries. Consequently, many animal species, for example, the white tigers, lions, elephant are on the verge of extinction. Furthermore, if the animals are allowed to roam freely, then they might be hunted down by human beings. Therefore, they should be kept in captivity at the zoological gardens. Another reason is that it is prudent to support sanctuaries because they captivate many of the carnivores who are, in fact, profoundly threatening to human life. In other words, many wild creatures prey on human beings. As a matter of fact, in the UK, it was recently reported that many of the infants and toddlers were slaughtered and eaten by the tigers and foxes that escaped from the woods into the cities. Provided that they are left all by themselves, they can be a huge threat to all the people. Hence, they should be caged. In conclusion, although wildlife conservation parks are considered evil and their development futile, I believe that caging the wild is the best way they can be protected, and also will secure humanity from their vicious attacks. Thus, in my opinion, zoos are considerate and are the safest place for the endangered beings.