It is thought by some that a school teacher's role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teacher's primary role is to pass on knowledge. What do you think is a role of a teacher?

As the education department nowadays keeps upgrading, there is a plethora of people assume that children must be got heated in the study by teachers in order to be more efficient, on the other hand, the rest vast majority believe that the role of teachers is just to share the intellect with students. In my opinion, I believe that the idea of motivating and inspiring students by teachers is completely flawless, but passing on knowledge also can be beneficial in some measures. On one hand, to consider passing on knowledge from teachers to students as a crucial role can be beneficial in various ways. Firstly, It enables children to build up excellent discipline and planning skills. For the purpose of keeping up with the current study program, students must plan a proper schedule to learn the subject appropriately as well as be disciplined in the work of operating those proper schedules. As a result, this can benefit them in later life as they can handle their work by themselves. Furthermore, since they have perfectly acquired the lessons, the ability to memorise that lesson can be boosted significantly. On the other hand, motivating and inspiring students to keep up with and be passionate about the lessons does bring several advantages. To begin with, It is acted as a mental healing - method as it predominantly affects the mentality of children, since they are encouraged they might experience feelings of confidence in the long term of the studying process. I, for instance, have felt the feeling of desperation in English, after moving to Australia and receiving encouragement from Australian teachers, currently I can use English fairly in my daily life. Moreover, it can shape attitudes and foster curiosity in students letting them be able to fully learn effectively. To sum up, I strongly agree that the main role of a teacher is to motivate and inspire students but to pass students the knowledge can be viewed as a crucial advantage.