In the future , nobody will buy printed newspapers and books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Many people believe that in the coming days, no one will purchase printed version newspapers and books due to they can read free all they need online. I totally disagree with this notion because the trend of reading print material is not out of use and longtime reading on the screen leads to bad impacts on health. This essay explains that why I do not agree with this view with examples, followed by a reasoned conclusion. It is an undeniable fact that the trend of reading a printed version is decreasing currently, although it is not totally out of use. In other words, many young and older people still prefer to read printed books than non-printed ones because it is very convenient and cheaper for them as well as provide accurate information compared with online books. Also printed books are dominated in many schools and colleges. For example, in 2008 of result a survey about printed and online books in Vadodara city and it revealed that 80% of the sale in printed version and only 20% of online sale occurred. Therefore, it will still use it in future. However, people do not have to go for purchasing online books, they can access them in their home. Furthermore, longtime reading on a computer screen results in a poor vision of the eyes. To illustrate this, IT technician and Data operator spend 8-10 hours of their day on the laptop. Consequently, it damages the retina of the eyes by drying the outer layer through rays of the mobile screen. As a result, they have difficulty watching or read without glasses. Despite this, online books are weightless and able to change font size according to our comfort zone. To conclude, i strongly disagree with this idea because printed version books and newspaper are still favoured among youngsters and senior citizens as well as it has negative impacts on the eyes because of the most time spends on the screen of the tablet.