some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The growing concern of environmental challenges has sparked argument of how they should be solved by different nations. While some people advocate a global approach, others think each national should find solutions by itself. In my opinion, to tackle environmental challenges, it requires both global and national efforts. The main reason to ask for global approach is that environmental problems are so complex that international coorporations cooperation and consensus are needed. It has been agreed that one major challenge we are facing today is global warming and that controling carbon emissions is the key to solve this problem. To do so, it will require all countries' participation, regardless of their incomes and industrialization levels. That is why some international agreement, such as the Paris Agreement and Kyoto Protocals were put in place to set a global target of reducing greenhouse emissions. On the other hand, each nation should set its own priority according to their own situations. For instance, some countries, like Brazil, have extensive coverage of wild forest that absorbs carbon dioxide and provides habitats for thousands of wildlives wild lives wildlife. Naturally, the first priority for these nations will be preventing deforestation and preserving the local ecosystem. By contrast, other states who do not own such amount of forests but use coal as their main energy source. Coal, as a fossil fuel, is a big polluter and eimit large amount of carbon dioxide. Therefore, for these coutnries, they should focus more on curbing usage of fossil fuels and finding ecofriendly alternatives instead of protecting forests. To conclude, combatting environmental problem is a large and various topic. While international collaboration can help to negotiate a common goal and push consensus, each state should also act according to its own context.