Many people are copying celebrities from magazines and on TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it is a good idea to copy celebrities?

A great number of people tend to copy celebrities from popular magazines and on television. By doing so, they try to put themselves in the place of a star. In general, I do not think that this tendency is beneficial for ordinary people and fans. For many around the world, superstars are seen as role models. This fact forces to copy famous stars in any aspect of life such as work, business, sport, etcetera. Also, the idea of copying creates the illusion of success because people believe that if they do the same thing as their role model, they might obtain equivalent status and fame. For instance, some Instagram bloggers copy other film stars in the hope to arouse attention to their personality. Despite minor cases of success of copying celebrities, I think people should follow their own path towards great achievements. Moreover, every accomplishment is individual and cannot be simply copied by anyone. In other words, every individual has distinct features making him unique. Instead of repeating someone's actions, it is worth doing something that is relevant to one's character and can help in revealing potential. For example, a vast number of gifted dancers and singers that create their own content can be found on the internet. In conclusion, while many people are copying celebrities in different areas of life, I think the better approach would be following the own path as every story of success is unique. Focusing on your strengths is what likely to help in becoming more famous.