Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. Is it a positive or negative development?

It depends, because people who spend a lot of time on things that not boost them up, perhaps are exhausted by daily affairs, or are trying to distract themselves by playing computer. It would be incorrect to just say that people who do not do any sports, waste time. Firstly, various activities could develop people by different ways, which are not similar to one another. On the one hand, there are some positive sights playing computer games. First and foremost, it develops their problem-solving skills. As some computer games are difficult and have some challenges children need to tackle these challenges with themselves without anyone's help. As a result, they improve their problem-solving skills. Adding to this, it develops their concept of computers. For example, when children play computer games they should know computers as they use these computers when they play online games. However, if they do not know how to use a computer they can not play video games. As a result, by playing computer games they are to learn computers. On the other hand, I think there are more negative sights than positive. First of all, playing computer games a lot can cause some health problems ranging from bad posture, overweightness and vision impairment. For instance, computer screens give out light and when children sit in front of the computer a lot of children will have eyesight from the light which gives out the computer screen. So if young people do sports activities like tennis instead of playing video games it not happen. Engaging in sports helps children make a lot of friends. For example, if young people spend their time only playing computer games children will be introverted. However, if this child does sports activities this child will make a lot of friends. As a result, this child will not be introverted. In conclusion, despite the positive sights, I believe that there are more negative effects than positives