many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar is a major ingredient of numerous food and drink products which if used at a high level, would bring about inevitable health issues. due to this the cost of these kinds of products should be increased. I'm afraid I have to disagree with this statement, as I believe that more effective solutions exist to tackle this problem and people can distinguish which foods are good and adverse. There is no need to increase the sugary products ' price. These days, the majority of people in nations know about the detrimental impacts of these products, and in my opinion, it is a personal decision for everyone to what extent have consumed foods and drinks with a high amount of sugar. Moreover, most kids are keen on eating these products and according to many investigations, the brain needs to gain a great amount of sugar in this phase of life to grow well. Therefore, such foods should be affordable for all families with different ranges of income. Consequently, making high-calorie products expensive not only wouldn't be practical but also cause poor people to be unable to meet their children's necessities. Furthermore, a myriad of influential actions can be taken to address this problem. Firstly, advertisement is a powerful method in order to draw people's attention and stimulate them by representing the benefits and drawbacks. Hence, the government could invest in advertising to foster less consumption of sugar. Secondly, launching an awareness campaign that focuses on the emergence of a variety of diseases associated with the intake of excessive sugar. Finally, several programs can be implemented to improve the availability of low-calorie foods and beverages at home. such as delivering bottled water and diet drinks. In conclusion, I find putting up the cost of sugary products impractical as individuals entitle to choose their own lifestyle and sugar is essential for the health of youngsters. Some strategies like adverts and founding campaigns can be beneficial to reduce the usage of sugar.