Many Teenagers now have their own smartphone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion

Since the dawn of electronic gadgets' era, more and more individuals have been obtaining smartphones for various purposes. Whilst smartphones are considered to be advantageous, they have some negatives causes. From my point of view, youngsters should limit their daily contribution of phones. On the one hand, having mobile phones of young adults has its own positive aspects. First and foremost, if children own smartphones, so parents do not need to worry about their progenies' safety. There are plenty of applications which provide with location of phone owner. Hence, while families cannot reach to offsprings, they are able to follow their location by phone navigator, and help children if they are in a dangerous situation. Secondly, due to variety of apps in app store or play market, teenagers may download some cognitive ones and broaden their horizones horizon. To illustrate, by acquiring language app people can learn any foreign language they wish and use it in the future. On the other hand, having mobile phones of adolescents has certain negative sides. Initially, these days the prices of electronic gadgets cost a fortune what is not affordable to many families. Subsequently, some parents are taking a loan in order to buy a phone to their children, which can impact income of families. Furthermore, there is a general consensus that excessive use of smartphones affect on entire health. Thus, teenagers should confine their time of utilizing the phones, so that would be beneficial to avoid any detriments. To recapitulate, in spite of certain demerits that phones have, the merits also are very imperative on children's life. I hold the view that it would be idealy ideally if every child own smartphone, however, they should limit the time dedicating to devices.