Studies have shown that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison, so that they can get a job when they leave. Do you agree or disagree ?

Most of the criminals are uneducated so some people advise to train and provide them education. They state that this will help them to find a job after they leave prison. I strongly agree with this because this is will help to reduce crimes and help for a better society. Firstly, the number of crimes will reduce in the near future if criminals are taught during their time in imprisonment. Criminals commit crimes because they are not capable of earning money. To satisfy the basic needs of life, they loot other people. Food and shelter are the basic needs to gratify these needs people commit crimes because they are not able to buy these. If they are capable of buying these, they will not trouble others. For instance, most of the thieves in India are uneducated and for food they loot other citizens. If they are trained during the time they are in prison, they will be able to earn their bread and stop stealing. Secondly, society will improve if these people are educated. People do not become criminal by choice. Bad situations and behaviour force them to be a bad person. If they are educated, they will be able to handle these situations. They will be strong to handle the outside world. The major reason why people commit crime is money. Once they will be eduacated, they will be able to earn it with right acts. For example, most of the criminals admitted that they do wrong acts for money only. In conclusion, money for buying the basis necessities is major reason behind most of the crimes in the world. I believe if crimimal criminals are taught well in jail, they will find employment in future. This will make the society a better place to live and reduce the crimes.