Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree

The increasing numbers of criminal activities is a major concern for many countries. Some people feel that to overcome this issue we need to give better learning to offenders however others feel that prison is the only solution for this problem. To commence with, a better Education can be helpful to get rid of the criminal mind. Firstly, the root for most of the lawbreakers is poverty and a well-educated person can get a job. These jobs will be a source of income for their families which means now they can earn legally which will eventually reduce the numbers of criminals. For example, in India minor criminals are sent to juvenile custody where they can complete their studies, which help them to have a better future and the rate of minor offenders have been going down. Secondly, most of the people who commit crime are not aware of the consequences. Education can bring awareness about law and regulations. People who know the countries laws will try not to break them and instead they can also tell about spread this. To recapitulate above, I strongly agree that discipline can be fruitful to reduce unlawful activities. This will not only help the criminals but also their families.