Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Many societies attach importance to their artworks because it is believed that art reflects culture.We can see that many countries have some special masterpieces which is originated from past years. I’am of the opinion that children should be informed about art, but the balance of focusing both art and school lessons should be provided by them. It is truly evident that art enables children to express their thoughts and feelings easily. This is because it is easier to put forward thoughts in art. To exemplify, many psychologists use the method of painting for their children patients because many of them can express what they feel in paint without any force. Therefore, many children ’ problems in this area can be tackled by psychologists.Another thing is that art alleviates the stress level because it requires creativity like painting, and it would be just use colors. Therefore, thanks to using creativity, their mood level will increase positively. On the other hand, despite having abundant opportunities about directing children to learn art, they would pay equal attention both academic and art forms. This is because two of them are necessary to their future job life.That’s why it is obvious that creativity and viewpoint are gained by art because it aids them to express their ideas. Besides, theoretical knowledges are taught by school lessons,and also these are obligatory for entering university. For instance, when we think an architect, this person can not handle her or his projects without knowledge and viewpoint. If one of them is missing in business, customer satisfaction can not be obtained. To sum up, art has a good massive impact on children because it provide them to explain their ideas, and it reduces stress. However, attaching importance to both art and academic life should be balanced because of business life. Parents should strive to keep this balance.