Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

There is no doubt that satisfaction is what most people want to achieve, although richness can bring pleasure, most people see that money would not necessarily make them happy. This essay will refer to some studies and experiences to explain why it is hard to describe what happiness is and what can people do to be happy. Firstly, happiness is a wide concept that varies from one person to another, and even from time to time for the same individual. Sometimes it could be as simple as a family gathering or a cup of tea with someone you love, while for some people, luxury and prosperity are their standards of satisfaction. Furthermore, the human being is a changeable and adaptable creature, beginning from childhood until senility he/she has special needs and desires that make them pleased at each stage of age, even from one gender to another, those standards are also inconstant. Therefore, defining happiness in a general connotation is actually impossible. In addition to this, a group of students at Jordan University conducted a statistical study on 1000 individuals aged between 10-80 years about what happiness means to them, the study revealed that among the 1000 samples, no similar answers were found, which means that taking everyone's own perspectives in consideration, such a definition is difficult to generalize. From the same perspective, what to do to achieve happiness is also variable. Depending on people's desires and levels of satisfaction, each individual has different actions and plans to make, to reach such a goal. However, there are common things that can make anyone happy such as doing things that we love, being with positive people around us, helping others, making good money, having children, travelling, exercising, dancing, praying, and many other activities. For instance, a study conducted at Harvard University on 250 teenagers revealed that the most delightful activity for those age groups is listening to music while walking outside. Moreover, probably the best way to achieve complete happiness is to be satisfied and pleased with what you have and what you have done, and not think about your mistakes because prophet Mohammed -peace be upon him- told us that if we are satisfied with what GOD gave us we will be the happiest ever. In conclusion, generalizing one meaning of happiness is kind of out of the question, because people's perspectives and standards are various. Doing exciting, entertaining and Exhilarating activities will definitely raise our dopamine levels, and managing that constantly can help us stay pleased and happy. Adapting and being always satisfied with what we've got in addition to not being sad about our mistakes and what we've lost is one of the best things we can ever do to achieve happiness.