Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today.What are the causes of this problem?What are some possible solutions?

These days plagiarism in academics is increasingly becoming a major concern in several nations. This essay will explore two of the causes of this problem and propose measures that might address them. One of the possible reasons for plagiarism in academics is that the increasing cut-off marks for acceptance in universities or colleges. This is because in many countries there is a limited number of seats available for professional courses, which means that only those students get admission who will have higher marks. Consequently, a good number of students don't get admittance to the government-funded educational institution. To tackle this issue, the government should open new universities and colleges so that more pupils can get admission to such courses. This should release the pressure from youth to obtain higher credentials so that they can continue their education, hence reducing cheating in examinations. Turning to force education, one pressing problem is that in many developing countries, parents pressurize their kids to opt for science & technology-related subjects, due to a great total of job opportunities available in such fields. As a consequence, many lose their interest in studies due to lack of interest in such field of study, in turn, they struggle to get a good score which makes them cheat someone else work. This problem could be mitigated by allowing pupils to choose courses of their choice so that not only will it reduce this unfair means but it will also excel them in their field of education. In conclusion, two of the main causes of plagiarism are the limited number of resources available to the governments and the undesired field of learning. However, these issues can be managed by increasing seats in the universities by the authorities and giving students a choice to choose their interested stream.