There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Owing to the advancement in technology there is no denying that individuals lives have improved significantly. I totally agree with this notion mainly because of the convenience and comfortable life brought up by modern technology. To begin with, it is very clear that the internet gives an advantageous lifestyle. In other words, it is now easier to carry out a number of tasks in our everyday life. For instance, people can now do some shopping, learning and banking in the comfort of their homes. Such has made life more manageable as one can not only save time, but also save money and energy. Therefore,society is benefiting because of this betterment. In addition, there is a notable increase in the lifespan of the general population. This is to say, people are living longer due to some changes associated with technology. For example, professionals are discovering new ways of taking care of our health, such as specific diets,exercises and medicines. This knowledge has helped the majority of people and their way of life has changed for better thereby increasing their lifespan. Consequently, individuals are happy and hopeful about living, as a result of the progress in science using technology. To sum up, there are a number of upgrades in people's daily lives, such as distance learning,online shopping and good health management, because of the technological developments. Hence, this has elevated the lifestyle of humans all over the world.