Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

There is currently a contentious debate over whether blood sports should be banned. It is argued that this activity is not civilized and it is also a threat to the animals. I completely agree with these ideas and this essay discusses those main arguments and explains why I support them. To begin with, the main reason why people believe blood sports should not be allowed is that they consider them as an uncivilized act. This is because many people are fighting for the right of animals and, therefore, are more conscious about it than ever before. For example, the number of non-governamentalgovernmental organizations that consider this topic in their agenda is increasing fast. In addition, many politicians are worried about this kind of sports, and they are taking measures to avoid them to happen. As a consequence, society as a whole is seeing this action with extreme reproval. Another reason why people support the notion that blood sports should be forbidden is due to the fact that this is an entirely cruel activity to the animals. In other words, people nowadays consider this activity as a slaughter, and due to this there is a strong claim against it. To illustrate, some law-makers consider that promoters of those sports should be jailed because of what they do to these animals. In conclusion, I strongly agree that blood sports should not be allowed. This is because it is an unacceptable act in society, and also because it is brutal and merciless to the animals that are put to death.