Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Humanity has crossed the threshold of the information era and modern society has set off in pursuit of globalisation and internalisation. New millennium are providing people with the miscellaneous options regarding work, leisure and other aspects of life. Nevertheless, in my point of,view this redundancy of choices gives rise to such a problem as sacrificing quality for quantity. To begin with, technological progress has positive as well as harmful effects on the human decision-making process. On the one hand, new opportunities and possibilities for people have emerged. Every pupil can choose a preferable university and specialization, every person can order anything from online shops, any trip or vacation he or she desires. On the other side, the same person can easily get confused by plenty of offers and adverts. While many people acknowledge this redundancy of options, a lion's share of our choices IS influenced by the media and the internet. Statistics have proven that more than half of people's purchases were made under the pressure of commercials. For example, if a company didnโ€™t advertise its product in the first place, further selling would be impossible because of competitiveness with other firms, which marketing was more persistent and obsessive. Apart from that, the critical thinking of people has changed by a myriad of propositions and offers. The process of choosing becomes an endeavour. Not only does a person feel exhausted while surfing through the internet and opting for some products, but also can not concentrate and have a break. In consequence, at one point he or she will decide to choose something randomly and spontaneously. To sum up, there are a plethora of options nowadays, but people have to make their process of choosing well-considered and reasonable.