Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach the age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree?

Certain people think that after the age of retirement one should not carry on their work. I agree with this statement. In this essay I will elaborate why do I think older people cannot carry forward their work. To begin with, youngsters should get more opportunities to work as they are the future. If young generation get a chance to work at an early will become professional soon. Moreover, they are updated with technology they know about to operate electronics correctly. Whereas older people are not familiar with computer they could not work effectively in digitalisation world. For instance, nowadays all the office work is done digitally where 23year old can do more quickly that 65year old who is aware of the technology and can take time to do. Furthermore, as you grow older body is not physically active. There are many health related issue arises after certain age. A young person can work through out the day without getting exhausted and can also work overtime but it is not possible with old age as they do not have stamina. For example, there was a report in Italy as you grow older your speed decreases and maximum productivity become less. In conclusion, one cannot carry on the work after certain age. youngsters should get a break as senior citizen would not be possible to work better.