In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Electronic payments-especially using cell phones to pay is becoming increasingly popular these days. In my,perspective the benefits of mobile payment overcome its drawbacks. This essay will examine my view in more details. It goes without saying that nowadays few people carry cash to pay for their day to day expenses. In fact, it is easier and also safer for one to avoid having cash money on. This is due to the fact that having money in pockets increase the risk of being robbed or losing money. Almost everywhere in the world where the internet is available people have the ability to use one forms of online payments in lieu of using an actual bill to be safe and secure. Although there are still some people mostly the older generation who do not take advantage of this opportunity and still carry cash and pay by cash, the rest have cash free pockets. For those people using a phone device can be challenging and they might fall into the traps of scammers if they are not technology experts. Thus, online phone apps are safer and very convenient when it comes to making a purchase for those who know how to use them and where the internet is accessible. Another reason why those apps are popular is that they save a lot of time for individuals. In other words, one can sign up for automatic payment through their mobile phone and not have to pay month by month for a service like online training or monthly bill payment. In the past, people had to physically go to the bank many times in a month to pay different bills, whereas now all can be done with pushing some buttons in a second. To sum up, even though some might argue and find phone app a bit challenging and complicated. It is my belief that the advantages of using phone applications have more positive sides than negatives. They are a safe and easy method of payment that saves a lot of time for individuals