The number of people who are interested in and wearing fashionable clothes is increasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays people with trendy wardrobe are trying to outnumber non-fancy individuals. Also, this trend seems unstoppable and we at least must observe it. Anyway, if we live with this trend right now, we have to understand whether it is beneficial or not. On the one hand, the increasing popularity of fashionable clothes has a negative impact on the manufacturers. In fact, the growth of stylish clothes production might ruin the industry of unfashionable dresses, in case they don’t follow the trend. In other words, to survive on the market clothes manufacturers have to follow the mainstream. On the other hand, the rising number of customers who prefer purchasing and wearing brand new outfits affects the mood of the people who cannot afford these expensive clothes. For example, the ones not able to buy famous labels are likely to feel frustrated and jealous. If this tendency continues, it could lead to a wider gap between the well-off and the impoverished. Admittedly, benefits seem more obvious. To begin with, the growing competitive environment on the market has enabled the prices to decrease. Therefore, poor customers today can also afford classy jeans and T-shirts. Moreover, if the style is affordable for almost everyone, we will have fewer problems with social stratification, especially at schools and colleges. Besides, modern mass market shops can provide clients with stylish looks not only without overuse of rare resources on production, but also with fewer spendings for customers. In conclusion, the growth of popularity of fashionable clothes is a positive trend, and if the number of well-dressed people grow and at the same time they are able to save more money and have less social pressure, it will have a positive impact on our life at all.