In some cultures , children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough . What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message ?

In many societies, many parents frequently quote that children can get whatever through a lot of manual work. There are some merits and demerits of this mindset. This essay explains its benefits and drawbacks with examples, followed by a reasoned conclusion. In terms of positive impacts, firstly, they improve their academic and physical performance in schools. In other words, they do a lot of hard work to achieve this because their parents are often reminded that the key to success is merely a difficult task. So their minds are also work in this direction. Also, they get interested in their school disciplines and take part in many sports competitions. Consequently, they become a scholar of the school. Another profit is that they develop as an independent and responsible person of the society. The reason is that they learn many skills during this stage such as problem-solving, communication and increase confidence and so on. All of this just because their mindset like the only way of success is a hard task. On the other hand, it has some negative impacts on adolescents. The first is that it creates an adverse reaction on offspring' s mind like change in behaviour, stubborn nature, etc. If students fail to compete with their peers, it will lead to depression and demotivation in their life. As a result, they lose their strength and develop the phobia of failure. Also, it leads to isolation from their friends and family due to most of the time spent doing hard work. This results in introverted trait and poor social skills in youth. As a consequence, it has bad effects on the physical and cognitive development of toddlers. To conclude, parents' mindset like children can achieve anything by doing enough tough work. Although it improves student's educational and recreational presentation in the institute as well as become independent and responsible people of the nation, it affects negatively children's biological and mental growth.