Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that it is pointless to spend money to preserve wild animals because they have no need for humans. This essay with discuss some key reasons why I disagree with the point of view. From my perspective, it is unreasonable to insist that there is no place for other species in the 21st century. It is a fact that there has been plenty of room for us to exist side by side with wild animals without destroying other species' habitats. Wrecking any square meter of land to feed or accommodate the world's population is non-essential. Most scientists indicated that humans are unable to live as a sole organism, and there was no compelling evidence proving that the existence of animals has any detrimental impact on resident areas. Moreover, people have no right to encourage the extinction of any creatures due to their individual benefits. Also, I am opposed to the idea that protecting animals is a waste of resources. Animals are one of the key factors in a natural ecological system, then protecting animals and their habitats is necessary for human survival. As a result, the extinction leads to damage to the food chain and the previous form of life, in addition, of course, to the loss of biodiversity. Besides, wildlife, zoos, and preservation areas that allow tourists to visit would generate a large amount of income each year for the countries in charge. Establishing some national conservation areas boosts ecotourism to observe animals in the wild can be developed further. This has been shown to create jobs in such places as some National Park in Africa with safari tours. In conclusion, I believe that wild animals always play a crucial role in the planet and humans take responsibility for conserving them as many different benefits.